Taylor

Week 8:

This week is our first week on Indian. I had lamb curry and rice. It was homemade by my dad because he likes Indian food. I will be posting my dads recipe so you can make it too. We have accomplished to flow and organizations of our blog. I feel that everything is flowing smoothly and we know what we are doing. Occasionally there is some confusing because we aren’t professional bloggers. A challenge we faced was finding Indian food. There aren’t really any restaurants or food-trucks on Maui that serve Indian that we know about. So if we don’t make it ourselves then it can be difficult. Not much has changed with our project. I’m not sure if Seana or Jonathan ate an Indian food but you can read if they did in their posts. We are on track with our deadlines and will begin our Ted Talk outline and beginning preparations.

IMG_0551

Week 7:

This past week we came back to school from Spring Break. This past week was our last week of Thai/Vietnamese. During the month of April we will be doing Indian. This past week I had a Veggie Sandwich. I got it from Bale but I found a recipe online that was similar to the Veggie Sandwich I had. A big challenge we faced was our new blog site. We made a new one that was simpler to navigate and more aesthetic but I didn’t have authorization to post onto it so I couldn’t post over break. I just typed out my recipes and history on google docs to add to the blog when I got authorization. My foods for April I will try to make them all myself if I have time. My dad likes Indian food so he will probably be making them. We are on track with our deadlines and will begin our Ted Talk outline and beginning preparations.

IMG_9975.JPG

Week 6:

This is our second week of Vietnamese/Thai food. I don’t have access to the blog so I typed this on google docs and added it in when I had gotten access again.This week I had Shrimp Rolls. A problem we are facing right now is that Seana is the only one that has access to our blog so mine and Jonathan’s posts will be added later. We are on track with current deadlines and will be posting weekly as usual. Next week we will begin Indian foods.

IMG_9972

Week 5:

Happy Spring Break! This is our first week of Vietnamese/Thai food. I don’t have access to the blog so I typed this on google docs and added it in when I had gotten access again. This week I had Phat Mama. It’s deep fried noodles with veggies and shrimp. A problem we are facing right now is that Seana is the only one that has access to our blog so mine and Jonathan’s posts will be added later. We are on track with current deadlines and will be posting weekly as usual.

Phat_mama.jpg

Week 4:

This is our last week of European foods. This week my sister and I went out and had had Crepes. We went to a restaurant called Cafe des Amis. We are in the process of making a new blog so things are kind of everywhere. Our group will begin posting recipes for our foods along with our weekly updates. We will be moving onto a new month and our foods will be Thai/Vietnamese. We are on track with current deadlines and will be posting weekly as usual.

 

Week 3:

This week is our third week of European Foods. Next week we will be doing Vietnamese/Thai for March. This week I made Stuffed Bell Peppers. They were homemade and was easier than I thought it would be to make them. We are in the process of making a new blog so things are kind of everywhere. Our group will begin posting recipes for our foods along with our weekly updates. We will be moving onto a new month and our foods will be Thai/Vietnamese. We are on track with current deadlines and will be posting weekly as usual.

IMG_9077

Week 2:

This week is our second week of European foods. This weekend I had Iceberg Wedges and Ravioli twice. Ravioli and Iceberg Wedges are two of my favorite Italian foods. On Saturday I went to Marco’s. They make really good Italian food, and give really big portions so you always have extra to take home. On Sunday my dad made Iceberg Wedges and Ravioli for my birthday. My favorite kinds of ravioli are the mozzarella and spinach, but I will eat any type of ravioli, they’re all good. Iceberg lettuce doesn’t really have any nutritional value but when it’s topped with cherry tomatoes, bacon crumbles and blue cheese you don’t really care about nutritional value.

Week 1:

This week is our first week of trying new/different European foods. This past weekend I had fired potatoes topped with a sunny side up egg and toasted croissant with jam. I enjoy eating croissant and fried potatoes but I had never tried an egg on top of my fried potatoes. I’m not a huge fan of eggs and I’ve never favored the taste but it didn’t taste too bad on top of of the fried potatoes. If you like croissants then you’ll love toasted croissants, they’re so good. The croissant I ate was from Costco so it’s not made the same as a true French croissant. A croissant is crescent if it is not 100% butter, if it is 100% butter then it will be straight.

 

Screen Shot 2016-03-04 at 2.20.08 PM

Leave a Reply

